## BOARD OF EDUCATION 2017-2018 REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

JULY 11, 2017 6:00 P.M. – LIBRARY

- I. Call to Order and Pledge District Clerk
- II. Oath of Office
  - a. District Clerk
  - b. Superintendent
  - c. Newly elected members
    - 1. Steve Yancey
    - 2. Stephen Dodge
- III. Election of 2017-2018 Board President and Oath of Office
- IV. Election of 2017-2018 Board Vice President and Oath of Office
- V. Appointment of District Officers
  - a. District Clerk Tracey Lewis
  - b. District Treasurer Melanie Brouillette bonded at \$300,000
  - c. Deputy Treasurer Larry Nichols bonded at \$300,000
  - d. District Tax Collector Laura Fuess
  - e. Internal Claims Auditor Jessica Clark
  - f. Extra-Classroom Activity Accounts Tracey Lewis
  - g. Purchasing Agent Melanie Brouillette / Alternate Michael Davis
- VI. Appointments
  - a. School Physician Dr. Robert Burdick
  - b. School Attorney Ferrara, Fiorenza, Larrison, Barrett and Reitz, P.C., Hancock & Estabrook and Costello Cooney Fearon PLLC
  - c. Attendance Officer Linda Wood
  - d. Independent Auditor Bowers & Company
  - e. Records Access Officer Michael Davis
  - f. Records Management Officer Melanie Brouillette
  - g. Representative to OMH (Tri County) School Boards Association Jona Snyder, Alternate Stephanie Tanner
  - h. Representatives for District Contract Negotiations (2) Jona Snyder, Steve Yancey
  - i. Compliance Coordinator Building Principal Larry Nichols
  - j. Dignity Act Coordinator Building Principal Larry Nichols, Elementary Principal Brian Latella, Committee on Special Education Chairperson Jan White, Guidance Counselor Michael Lee, and Counselor Kristen Frawley

- VII. Committee Appointments
  - a. Committee on Special Education (CSE)
    Parent or Person in Parental Relationship to the Student
    Regular Education Teacher of the Student
    Special Education Teacher of the Student
    School Psychologist Mr. Walter Owens
    Chairperson/Administrator Ms. Jan White
    Subcommittee Chairperson Ms. Michele Cotter
    School Physician Dr. Robert Burdick
    Parent Member Ms. Lori Hepburn
    Other Persons Having Knowledge or Special Expertise Regarding the Student
    Student, if appropriate
    Office Assistant: Ms. Jessica Clark
  - Committee on Pre-School Education (CPSE) b. Parent or Person in Parental Relationship to the Student Regular Education Teacher of the Student Special Education Teacher of the Student School Psychologist – Mr. Walter Owens Chairperson/Administrator - Ms. Jan White Subcommittee Chairperson - Ms. Michele Cotter School Physician - Dr. Robert Burdick Parent Member - Ms. Lori Hepburn Other Persons Having Knowledge or Special Expertise Regarding the Student Student, if appropriate Office Assistant: Ms. Jessica Clark Early intervention Transition specialist, if appropriate Representative from Madison County - Ms. Rosanne Lewis Representative from Oneida County - Ms. Denise Slack
  - c. Acceptance to use Impartial Hearing Officer List as provided by NYSED Impartial Hearing Reporting System @pd.nysed.gov/specedhelp/ihrs.
  - d. District Safety Team see enclosed list

## VIII. Designations

Asbestos Designee – Christopher Post Official Depository – Key Bank, National Bank and Trust, Bank of America, Berkshire Bank, HSBC and First Niagara Bank Investment Banks – Bank of America, Chase Bank, National Bank and Trust and MBIA (Class), New York Liquid Assets Funds (NYLAF), Citizens Bank, HSBC, Key Bank and First Niagara Bank Official Newspaper – Oneida Daily Dispatch Health Consortium Representative – Michael Davis Health Consortium Alternate Representative – Melanie Brouillette Homeless Liaison – Jan White IX. Authorizations

Payroll Certification – Melanie Brouillette Conference Approval – Michael Davis Petty Cash Funds – Melanie Brouillette Signatures for all checks, deposits for all funds except Extra Classroom Activity – Melanie Brouillette / Alternate Larry Nichols Signatures for Extra Classroom Activity – Michael Davis and Tracey Lewis / Alternate Larry Nichols

Budgetary Transfers – Michael Davis Applications and Reports for Federal Funds – Michael Davis School Lunch and Breakfast Claims and Applications – Will Cotter Authorization to Suspend

- a. Michael Davis Superintendent
- b. Larry Nichols Building Principal
- c. Brian Latella Elementary Principal
- d. Jan White Education Coordinator

Authorization for the use of the District Credit Card - Superintendent Michael Davis or his designee with a limit of \$2,500.00

- X. Adoption of Board Policies
- XI. Authorization to borrow up to \$900,000 in revenue anticipation notes for the 2017-2018 school year.
- XII. Approval of Mileage Reimbursement Rate at the IRS variable rate
- XIII. Approval of Annual Out of District Student Tuition of \$1,100.00 per year for 2017-2018
- XIV. Substitute Rate of Pay as per the attached worksheet
- XV. Adoption of Calendars
  - a. Board of Education Meetings
  - b. Establishment of Hours for Budget Vote and Election Recommendation 12:00 Noon to 8:00 p.m. on May 15, 2018
- XVI. Appointment of Election Inspector and Clerks
  - a. Laura Fuess, Inspector
  - b. Barbara Andrews
  - c. Kathy Burns
- XVII. Acceptance of Free and Reduced Lunch Price Income Eligibility Guidelines for School Lunch 2017-2018
- XVIII. Approval of Extra-Curricular Organizations as listed on enclosed listing
- XIX. Additional Authorizations
  - a. Retiree Drug Subsidy (RDS) Center Authorized Representative Verification Lisa M. Decker as Authorized Representative
- XX. Adjournment